Ordinary Love

Standard

This Ben Rector song perfectly surmises how I feel about my own priorities in my life – I want the regular ‘ordinary’ everyday love that comes as we walk day to day together.

Ordinary Love – Ben Rector

I don’t wanna be no star

Have fame on the Boulevard

No that’s not what I’m looking for

I don’t need shiny things

Or love from a movie screen

But I tell you what I really want

Oh oh, oh oh gimme an ordinary love

That I touch

That I hold

Gimme an ordinary love

I don’t live in the hills

And I probably never will

But that won’t keep me up at night

Cause she’s dancing like a fool

Across my living room

Whenever I’m with you

my heart is singing

Oh oh gimme an ordinary love

That I touch

That I hold

Gimme an ordinary love

Keep those fancy things

Keep your magazine

I don’t even want what I’m chasing

because all I know isn’t ordinary love is what we’re made for

Oh oh, oh oh gimme an ordinary love

That I touch

That I hold

Gimme an ordinary love

Oh oh, oh oh gimme an ordinary love

That I touch

That I hold

Gimme an ordinary love

Gimme an ordinary love

Yeah gimme an ordinary love

Join the conversation! What are YOUR thoughts on this post?

