Am I Valued?

Standard

I believe in the intrinsic value of my fellow human being – why is it so difficult to believe it for myself?

If I am not doing, producing, or active in some way – how can I have value?

Because I’m alive.

I have been given breath and a spirit within me.

May I learn to value that which is good in me and learn to accept that (which I believe) is not acceptable. It is not my perfection that makes me loveable, but that I am ALL things – a balance of good and bad, and everything in between.

I will say it, until I believe it!

— Becoming Ordinary: Day 22

 

Join the conversation! What are YOUR thoughts on this post?

