Eating Disorders Awareness Week – Becoming Ordinary Vlog – Day 4

Standard

What happens when our passion becomes a pre-occupation?  Or our pursuit of health becomes an obsession?

This year the slogan for NEDA’S Eating Disorders Awareness Week is: “I DIDN’T KNOW… get in the ‘know'”.   Personally, my own eating disorder began with pursuing healthy living, including exercise and diet.  However, the further down the path I tread the more obsessed I became with becoming more extreme in both.

That is why I believe in the motto: “Everything in moderation.”

Enjoy good food.  Enjoy healthy amounts of exercise.  And enjoy living.

2 responses »

  1. Beeing bullied or called fat could lead to the wrong path I know by experience I tried every diet on the planet however I am now thinnest in my life and people call me skinny it was not by choice I am happy to be any shape or form beauty radiates from with in love you Lalainia

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absolutely Esther! Being bullied and insulted often drives people on the quest to be thin and ‘acceptable’ but learning to love ourselves for who God created us to be – the size our BODIES want to be is really the only way to become healthy! And then it will most definitely radiate from within! Love you too!!! ❤

      Like

Join the conversation! What are YOUR thoughts on this post?

